Daily Archives: April 22, 2008

Soapstone Ride

Riders: Andy M., Michael, Jill

I really, really, really wanted to ride at Soapstone. About 30 minutes into the ride I really, really, really wanted it to be over. Michael was stuck in traffic so Andy and I did the loop across from the Gulf Rd. parking lot then met up with Michael who had a “different” loop in mind. His loop consisted of riding the ridge trail backwards which consisted of quite a bit of hike a bike and climbing. Andy had a great night, I think he made every climb. I’d like to say they had a better ride because they both had big bikes and were able to ride over all the rocky techy stuff but I do have 5 inches of suspension in the front and back so I’ll chalk it up to just having a crappy day. I did enjoy the 2nd half of the ride (after we got off the ridge!). – Jill